Nominations Committee Report DUCC 2.0 May 14, 2020

This winter, the Coordinating Committee agreed to establish a Nominating Committee to recruit, orient, support and thank volunteer members of Coordinating Committee, sub-committees, and representatives of DUCC on other bodies. Nominating Committee members will serve a term of four years and consist of between 3 and 5 members. One of the members of the Nominating Committee will represent the Committee on the Coordinating Committee.

The Nominations Committee will also handle the responsibilities of

- retaining related documents and share the same with new appointed persons to orient them to their new positions.
- offering support as appropriate to and/or as requested by volunteers serving.
- developing opportunities and mechanisms to thank volunteers who have served.

As an Interim Nominating Committee appointed by the Coordinating Committee in March 2020, we have

endeavoured to recruit folks to serve the organization following the May 2020 Biennial Gathering. We present this slate of nominees for the Biennial gathering's consideration.

Respectfully submitted,
Ted Dodd
Vicki McPhee
Interim Nominations Committee

Coordinating Committee	Chair	Vicki McPhee
	Treasurer	Helen Reed
	Secretary	Denise Davis-Taylor
	Staff	Eric Tusz-King
	DOTAC representative	Ted Dodd
	Communications	Lori Crocker
	Members at Large	Marlene Britton
		Jen Dresser
		Melanie Ihmels
Communications and Membership Committee	Chair	Lori Crocker
	Webminder	Deborah Laforet
	Newsletter Editor	Kathy Toivanen
	Data Base Coordinator	Debra Kigar
	Card Secretary	Kay Dean/Kent Gibbons (pro tem)
	Members at Large	Eric Tusz-King

		David Hewitt
		Laura Hunter
		Lynda Gow
		Hubert den Draak
		Annika Sangster
Advocacy Committee		Michelle Owens
		Catherine Gutjahr
		Ann Naylor
		Keith Simmonds
		Carolynne Bouey Shank
		Eric Tusz-King
Archives Committee	Chair	Linda Ervin
		Judith Colwell
		Kathy Toivanen
	Liaison with Coordinating Committee and Digital Library Committee	Eric Tusz-King
Digital Images		Kimiko Karpoff
(Photo Library)		Sally Meyer
		Lynda Gow
		Ann Naylor
	Liaison with Coordinating Committee and Archives Committee	Eric Tusz-King
Nominations Committee		Ted Dodd
		Barbara Lieurance
		Marcie Gibson

National Gathering

At this point, a decision has not been reached about the future of the National Gathering. We have options:

- Hold the event in the spring of 2021 in Ottawa (pending willingness of the Ottawa team)
- Hold the event in the fall of 2021 in Ottawa (pending willingness of the Ottawa team)
- Hold the event in the spring of 2021 virtually
- Wait until 2022 to hold the event

Until these decisions are made, we have not been recruiting for these roles.

In the meantime, we thank those who were planning for Ottawa and those involved in hosting the Zoom meetings.

National Gathering, 2020

Coordinator Vicki McPhee

Theme Planning	Tammy Allan
	Denise Davis-Taylor
	Barbara Lieurance
	Kelley Warner
Local Arrangements	Catherine Gutjahr
	Dorothy Naylor
	Janet Nield
	Jan Lougheed
	Laura Richardson
	Susan Toller
	Susan Butler-Jones
	Lorrie Lowes
Worship	Terrie Chedore
	Jen Dresser
	Heather Robbins
Barb Elliot Trust Fund for Innovative Ministries	Susan Butler-Jones
	Denise Davis-Taylor
	Ken DeLilse
	Marilyn Burnard
Kaufman Renewal and	ay zaa.a
Emergency Fund	Lynda Appleby
	Judith Astley
	Ellen Baynton-Walker
	Linda Ervin

Regional Contact Persons

The Nominations Committee is in process of recruiting regional contact persons for each of the new regions. Some of our regions have an active sense of connection amongst DUCCs. Other regions have less diaconal ministers and less communal network. The Nominations Committee hopes to empower the regions toward circles of support, accountability, and reflection. Some regions might join with others to honour historic geographic traditions. Other regions may join together for periodic meeting. We will be encouraging imagination in the use of technology and manner of gathering.

Pacific Mountain	Linda Ervin
Northern Spirit	Denise Davis-Taylor
Chinook Winds	Tammy Allan
Living Skies	Jen Dresser

	Prairie to Pine	Joan Jarvis
	Canadian Shield	
	Antler River Watershed	
	Western Ontario Waterways	Kathy Douglas
	Horseshoe Falls	Deb Laforet
	Shining Waters	
	East Central Ontario	Kathy Toivanen
	Eastern Ontario Outaouais	Catherine Gutjahr
	Nakonha:ka	Patricia Lisson
	Fundy St. Lawrence Dawning Waters	Lynda Gow
	Region 15	Lori Crocker
	First Dawn Eastern Edge	
	National Indigenous Organization	

Special thanks to the over 35 DUCCs who are serving on General Council committees or bodies.