Nominations Committee Report to DUCC National Gathering 2022

The Nominations Committee has contacted all the present DUCC Committee members to ask them if they were willing to continue to serve in their various roles. This also gave us a chance to thank people for taking on these responsibilities. We are grateful that so many were willing to continue.

We appreciate the energy and effort of those who are stepping down from DUCC Committees:

- Lori Crocker from the Coordinating Committee and the Communications Committee
- David Hewitt from the Communications Committee
- Anika Sangster from the Communications Committee
- Judith Colwell from the Archives Committee
- Ted Dodd from the Nominations Committee
- Judith Astley from the Kaufman Fund
- Kathy Toivanen from the Regional Contact East Central Ontario
- Joan Jarvis from the Regional Contact Prairie to Pine

In this report we are also including, for information purposes, the names of those who are appointed to:

- DIAKONIA World Federation Committees
- DIAKONIA of the Americas and the Caribbean Board and Committees
- General Council Commissioners
- Board of Vocations Committees
- General Council Committees

The following names are presented for the approval of the National Gathering. We suggest that the Gathering review the names on our first day, and that any further nominations may be received by the Nominations Committee during the event, and that on our last day the Gathering can make a consensus decision about the report and any additions or amendments. Respectfully submitted,

Ted Dodd, Marcie Gibson, and Barbara Lieurance

Coordinating Committee						
Vicki	MacPhee	'	Chair		chair	
Denise		Davis-Ta Secretar	•	secre	tary	<u>'</u>
Helen	Reed		Treasure	er	treasurer	
Ted	Dodd		DOTAC Represe e			
Marlene	Britton					
Jen	Dresser					
Melanie	Ihmels					
Eric	Tusz-King		Staff for DUCC	•		
Communication	ons					

Carey	Wagner		DUCCs Unlimited Facebook Page					
Debra	Kigar			Data Mi	nder			
Kathryn	Toivanen			DUCC N	News	Secretary		
Marilyn	Burnard			Card Secretar	y			
Debra	LaForet			Website OneDriv	re			
Eric	Tusz-King			Staff for DUCC				
Archives								
Linda	Ervin			Chair				
Cheryl	Kirk							
Kathy	Toivanen			Secretar	y			
Erin	Acland			recruited from outside of DUCC				
Rachel	Nadon			new member				
Eric	Tusz-King			Staff for DUCC				
Archives - Photos								
Kimiko	Karpoff							
Lynda	Gow			Chair				
Ann	Naylor							
Eric	Tusz-King			Staff for DUCC				
Advocacy								
Keith	Simmonds							
Ann	Naylor							
Michelle	Owens							
Carolyne	Bouey-Shar	nk						
Bri-Anne	Swan	New	member					
Eric	Tusz-King	Staff DUC						

Barb Elliott Tr Innovative Mir						
Susan	Butler-Jone Chair	es				
Denise	Davis-Taylo	or				
Ken	DeLilse					
Marilyn	Burnard					
TVICITIY II	Burnara					
Kaufman Fund	d					
Lynda	Appleby					
Ellen	Baynton-W	alker				
Linda	Ervin					
Nominations						
Barbara	Lieurance					
Marcie	Gibson					
Ken	DeLisle					
Regional Contacts		D :C			I	
Melanie	Ihmels	Pacific Moun				
Denise	Davis-Taylo Northern S ₁					
Tammy	Allan	Chino Winds				
Allan	Gairns	Living	g Skies			
Heather	Robbins	Prairie Pine	e to			
		Canad Shield				
Jim	Hatt	Antler Water	River shed			
Kathy	Douglas	Weste Ontari Water	io			
Alana	Martin	Shinir Water				
Deborah	Laforet	Horse Falls	shoe			
Lynn	Smith- Reeves	East C Ontari	Central io			

				_	mmittee DTAC				
Marcie		Gibsor	1	and President DOTAC Education					
Ted	-	Dodd			OTAC rep				
DIAKON Caribbean		the Am	ericas a	nd th	he				
LIIC		1 usz-Iv	·····5		mmittee				
Caryn Eric		Douglas Tusz-King		De	WF Donor velopment WF Justice				
Ted		Dodd		Co	ecutive mmittee				
	11	D 11		DV					
DIAKON. Federatio		orld (·	
Eric		Tusz-k	King		JCC Staff				
					stern Edge ligenous				
Rebecca		Pike		Fir	st Dawn				
Lori		Crocke	er		gion 15				
Lynda		Gow		La ^r Da	ndy St. wrence wning				
Patricia		Lisson			konha:ka				
Catherine		Gutjah	r	On	stern tario taouais				

Deborah	Leforet				
Ken	DeLisle				
Vicki	McPhee				
Denise	Davis- Taylor				
Helen	Reed				
Heather	Sandiland	ds			
Karen	Tjaden				
Karen	Orlandi				
Keith	Simmond	ls			
Mark	Laird				
Tammy	Allan				
Appointme Vocation	ents Made by	v the Board	of	-	•
Admission					
Board				 	
Sarah	Bruer				
Credential Committee					
Ken	Delisle				
Standards Accreditate Committee	ion				
Deborah	Deavu				
Response Committee					
Marcie	Gibson				
Remedial Committee No diaconal minister					

South						
Souin Western						
Ontario						
Candidacy Board						
Mary Elizabeth	Piercy					
Ellen	Baynton- Walker					
North and						
Central						
Ontario						
Candidacy						
Board	T				 	
Mary Jo	Tracy					
Prairie						
Candidacy						
Board						
Brenda	Curtis					
Diciida	Curus					
Mountain						
Candidacy						
Board						
Ian	McLean					
Vicki	McPhee					
Atlantic						
Candidacy						
Board						
no diacona ministers	I					
37722		<u> </u>				
Quebec and	d			!		
Eastern On						
Candidacy						
Board						
no diacona	1					
ministers						
Appointme or its Exec	nts Made by utive	the Genero	al Council			'

Theology a					
Inter-Chur					
Inter-Faith					
Committee					
Michelle	Owens				
Board of					
Vocation					
Patricia	Baker				
Mark	Green				
Anti-Racisi	n				
Common					
Table					
Melanie	Ihmels				
Nomination	25				
Committee					
no diacona					
ministers					
Audit					
Committee					
no diacona					
ministers					
			1		
Judicial					
Committee					
no diacona					<u> </u>
ministers	•				
111111151015					