What's New

Index

2020 Advent Retreat

Angels on Our Journey A Pre-Advent Retreat November 24 via ZOOM (2.5 hours) Start times: 9 am Pacific10 am Mountain11 am Central12 pm Eastern1 pm Atlantic1:30 pm NewfoundlandWe will follow the angels through the Christmas story as they speak to various characters and...

Diakonia World Federation 2021 Gathering Postponed

The Diakonia World Federation Assembly was to hold its gathering in Darwin Australia in 2021.  This has now been postponed.  See important notice. Important notice: DIAKONIA 2021 World Assembly postponed Greetings in the name of the risen Christ. The DIAKONIA World...

DUCC Gathering 2020 2.0

  DUCC National Gathering2020 2.0 Plan to join your diaconal colleagues on Zoom for rich opportunities to network, learn together and to be strengthened and inspired in the work for justice and peace. Accommodation & Meeting Space: Your living room/home...

D.O.V.E. 2020

The 2020 D.O.V.E. gathering (Diakonia Overcoming Violence Experience) is CANCELLED.  We will endeavour to host the event in September of 2021.  Stay tuned for more details. DIAKONIA World Federation E-News